Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness… I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

Ouch! Shingles is a pain.

on February 6, 2014

Ouch! Ouch! and double Ouch!!!

*****************

I know I’m a drama queen

but this time it hurts.

tried putting on clothing

 under my T-shirt.

***********

Everything’s painful

the worst I have felt

I’ve had to stay home

and undo my belt.

***********

The rash is so itchy,

I’m resisting the urge

to pull up my top, oh…

I’m right on the verge.

***********

It’s been over a week now

I’ve suffered the pain

I’m hoping to recover

and be ‘normal’ again.

***********

It helps having my family

to make me feel better

my friends are good too

I’ll soon be in fine fetter

*************

Thank you for reading

my attempt at a verse

it took my mind of my shingles

but I will need a nurse…

****************

“NURSE!…NURSE! Oh dear, the pain is unbearable.”

4 responses to “Ouch! Shingles is a pain.

  1. lyonsroarforgod says:

    I’m so sorry that you have this….I had a case in my 20’s and it was no fun. But the good news is that it does go away. Hang in there!

    Like

    • Chris. says:

      Thanks for your comment. I will hang in there for more reasons than you could imagine. Especially as it’s painful to wear a bra. Ha. Thanks Christine

      Like

Comments are closed.