Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness… I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

Why I love Plymouth.

on June 21, 2013

Where has this year gone?

It only seems like yesterday when I last posted about Plymouth Hoe.

I wanted to raise awareness of our armed forces and support the great work they do.

The day went exceptionally well last year and, hopefully, this year will be the same, if not better.

Plymouth Hoe

I’ve had a look at the website and there will be plenty for me to see and take photos of.

There will be a memorial service from 10 am and various military displays followed by music from different groups of people. In the arena there will be displays from field gun runners, sea cadets and The Royal Marines band.

Smeaton's Tower and The Red Arrows.

The highlight of my day, though,  has to be the air show. I love The Red Arrows with their fantastic display so I hope the weather will be dry enough for them to fly. Having said that,  they haven’t been mentioned on the website for this year. Let’s hope they do make an appearance although there’ll still be other air displays.

Sunset Behind Drake's Island

If you want a great day out with plenty to see and do, then Plymouth is the place to be, especially next Saturday 29th June. 

I know I’ll be there with my camera. 

Check out the website to see the events that are being planned.

http://www.visitplymouth.co.uk/events/armed-forces-day-2013

