Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness… I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

Poetry as I see it

on April 7, 2013

Poetry through my eyes.

eyes1

Poetry through my eyes.

“Let other pens dwell on guilt and misery.”

Quoted Jane Austen a writer in history.

My style’s the same, I agree entirely

‘My pen writes humour,’ I say reliably.

I love all forms of witty poetry

From limericks to haiku but nothing smutty.

To make someone smile, if only temporary

Is what I enjoy but doing it literary?

It makes my heart swell to see its effects

Even though it is far from perfect.

That’s the joy of writing a poem

You can get away with anything, it doesn’t have to rhyme.

Can you see what I did there with my rhyming couplet?

You only need a pen, some words and you’re set.

I may not be famous but I’ve written quite a few,

I’ve just completed this one, now I’ll leave it up to you.

 

