Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness… I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

Olympians Return to Plymouth

on September 21, 2012

On Wednesday our local Olympians  paraded through Plymouth on an open top bus.

 I was there and I felt as emotional as I did when I watched them compete, when I saw the bus approaching Royal Parade.

I took some photos with my phone as I don’t own an elaborate camera. They were, a touch, blurry but  I was happy I managed to get some pictures.

After we watched them on stage, through the crowds of people that had congregated, we decided to take a trip up onto the Hoe. A fantastic sunset greeted us.

As I said before, they were a bit blurry but the view was amazing.

Plymouth is a great place with fantastic views. I’ve lived here all my life and I still marvel at the sights.

