Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness… I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

Pointless…

on July 21, 2012

 

For those of you who know and those who don’t, ‘Pointless‘ is a brilliant BBC TV programme on weekdays at 5:15.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9SzsM7BCbkQ     Check out the round where answers were needed to say the ‘Things That Rick Astley Is ‘Never Gonna’ Do…’ 

When I first watched ‘Pointless’ I have to admit that I thought the programme was, indeed, pointless.

Obviously I don’t think that way now. The first episode left me feeling confused as to why people had to find the most obscure answer in order to gain the ‘least points.’  It was an idea that I’d thought wouldn’t catch on. How stupid was I because since it has started I don’t think I’ve missed a single episode and everyone I know (well nearly everyone) watches it too.

I’d go even further to say that I even watch the repeated episodes every day. Is that sad?

Well some may say it is but I’d disagree, of course. So what makes me tune in so often? Is it the fact that I can compete with my partner by finding the most obscure answer? Or is it because I think Alexander Armstrong is the perfect host? Maybe it’s Richard Osman that keeps me tuning in.

I will tell you, then, seeing as you’re interested (I’m assuming here) the reason is all three.

I watch Pointless because I like to be the one with the most pointless knowledge, (never has there been a programme so suited to me and my knowledge) I love the way Xander acts and speaks (He’s great in the Direct Line adverts with Chris Addison, both  fantastic comedians)  and I love the friendly banter between him and Richard Osman, another very funny guy.  www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kf8n53wlWJ4 

I love the programme so much that I get withdrawal symptoms when it’s off air.

Alexander Armstrong and Richard Osman are Pointless celebrities (In the best possible way.)

10 responses to “Pointless…

  1. timzauto says:

    I really enjoy your blog , and I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog award…you may receive it here..http://timzauto.wordpress.com/2012/07/21/awards-awards-and-awards/

    Like

Comments are closed.