Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness… I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

Go and analyse this…if you can

on July 15, 2012

I’ve already mentioned, in a former post, ‘dreams…aren’t they just weird?’  that I have strange dreams. Well I still do. 

Last night was no different to others, although I felt like I was sickening for something which normally makes me dream strange things. I don’t know why that is, maybe I had a temperature or something. Who knows!

My son, who writes ‘insane thoughts of an insane mind’ on WordPress tried to analyse my dream and I agreed that he is probably right in what he said. I’ll let you decide.

The Dream:

I was in the work’s staff room but it wasn’t the staff room it was a classroom. (Our staff room wasn’t as big as the room I was in.) Several staff members were there and they were all sat at individual desks which had pull out trays. (Our staff room doesn’t have desks, well it does but only two with computers on.) Anyway, before everyone had arrived, I’d observed  a young girl putting a selection of lovely looking cream cakes in these trays. (Some had fruit and chocolate swirls on top. Yum.) So I mentioned it to the staff who were present.

Oh, did I say that through all this I was stood up watching them? Well, I was. I had wanted to sit down but every time I tried somebody else sat where I wanted to. To be fair, it was becoming quite annoying. So, after telling them about the cakes, they all pulled out their trays to reveal the delicious, beautifully decorated, unhealthy cakes. I remember thinking that I would have the cheesecake with forest fruits on the top. (If I got the chance!)

Thanks to FreeFoto.com for this beautiful picture.

 They didn’t take long to devour these gorgeous cakes, so much so that when I got the chance to select one, they were either all gone or someone had eaten the toppings leaving just the pastry or a small bread roll! (This was starting to become a nightmare and, by the way, I was still stood up.) By this time, I’d realised that I hadn’t had a drink whereas my work colleagues all had a beverage in front of them. Not one person offered me a drink instead I was told to get one from the hatch. (Strange as we don’t have a hatch in the staff room, we usually make a cuppa ourselves.) 

Turning to where the ‘hatch’ was, I noticed that it was a fair distance to walk and I’d been having trouble with my feet for weeks. Nevertheless, the thought of a hot cup of tea was more inviting to me at that time. I thought I’d deserved at least that. I was incredibly thirsty. As I walked, they were all laughing at me. I didn’t know why but had come to expect it from those lot. (I always get laughed at and it’s  usually because I’m making faces without realising it.)

Anyway, I carried on walking but on my way I saw a very strange thing. In the staff room (which wasn’t a staff room) was a farmer with an animal on a lead. The weird thing was that it was a sheep dressed as a cow. They (the staff) kept saying ‘what a funny cow’ which annoyed me because I was the only one who could see that it was a sheep, I saw its sheep tail wagging and everything but  they just ignored me when I kept telling them. The farmer was getting the animal to do his trick to impress the staff but the ‘sheep’ didn’t want to. However when the farmer put his hand up (NO… not up the sheep! Naughty lot!) in the air then, sure enough, he performed his trick. He spun round and round on the spot. Impressive.

With that, I woke up and looked at the clock… but I didn’t really wake up, I was still dreaming. (I told you it was strange.) When I looked at the clock I didn’t take in what the time was so then I really did wake up. (Is anyone still even reading this?)

The time was 3 minutes to 9, (It’s OK because it was Sunday.)

You should read this…In front of the of the clock, slightly obscuring the time, was Mellie, one of my cuddly sheep! STRANGE.

That’s all there was to it!

In the beginning of this post I mentioned that my son tried to analyse my dream. I was going to tell you what he said but do you know what? I think you should try to do that first. I’d like to see if anyone else comes up with the same thoughts as him. 

Good Luck with that then.

9 responses to “Go and analyse this…if you can

  1. Dear Christine,

    Okay, here goes — 🙂

    You want people to see you for who you really are, not who they think you are. I take it you’re known as one of the comedians at work, the “funny cow” – a persona a lot of us adopt in order to fit in and become accepted. But you’re fed up of this, you want to be taken more seriously because some part of you feels you’re being ignored and perhaps overlooked when it comes to getting promotions or juicy tasks or training to advance your career. You fear that if you do try to show them your more serious side they’ll ignore you until you revert to funny cow mode, until you amuse and entertain them again.

    It’s all about fear – fear of not being seen or known or recognised for who you are and what you could do if given the chance.

    Am I close? 🙂

    Love Dotty xxx

    Like

    • Christine. says:

      Dear Dotty, Wow. My son didn’t say any of that but I think you’re also right. I just hadn’t realised it until you commented. In my experience of living in Plymouth ‘funny cow’ is meant as the person is being awkward in a sarcastic way. (Don’t know how to explain it.)
      I quite like trying to be funny at times but then I do like to be taken seriously also so you, my friend, can consider yourself a great dream analyst.
      I won’t give away what my son said as I want to see if he analysed it like anyone else did.
      Thanks Dotty. (Olympics soon. Yay!)
      Love Chris
      xxx

      Like

Comments are closed.