Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness… I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

I didn’t win the lotto.

on June 23, 2012

“Things happen for a reason,” 

that’s what I always say.

Why can’t the reason be to make me rich?

That’d certainly be OK.

 

 

I don’t ask for a lot in life.

Only to be content,

but if I had a million pounds,

it would pay the rent.

 

 

Well, if I won  I’d buy a big house,

for  Steve, the kids and me,

have a lovely holiday,

and sail upon the sea.

 

 

I suppose I’ll have to wait this time,

and next week I might do it.

Cos as that saying always goes,

“you have to be in it to win it.”

 

 

I won’t make any money writing poetry, that’s for sure!!

9 responses to “I didn’t win the lotto.

  1. Marjorie says:

    Wow, that’s a good one. It’s not easy to create a poem but you did it. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.