Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness… I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

Hands up if you’ve had a Curlywurly recently?

on June 21, 2012

Well I have. I had one about an hour ago.

Anyway the reason I’m asking is because is it me or are they a lot smaller?

I know I always talk about the size of things but in this case, size really does matter.

I love chocolate. Who doesn’t love the feel of a smooth, sweet, creamy taste of a chocolate bar. This is where I have to admit, (and advertise,) when it comes to chocolate, Cadbury know what they’re doing. 

The problem for me though is I can’t get enough of it. (I hope my Weight Watchers leader isn’t reading this. If she is, a Curlywurly has 3 Pro Points.)

When I bought the confectionery back in the day, I’m sure it was a lot bigger. In fact, when my children were young,  I used to make them birthday cakes and I remember using Curlywurlies as ladders on my son’s Fireman Sam cake and my daughter’s snakes and ladders one. (Oh yeah, I know how to push the boat out!) Well on those cakes they looked a lot bigger.

There is a good reason for liking the size of it as it is now though, as it fits in with my daily Pro Points allowance. The smaller the bar, the lower the calories meaning fewer points. (Who am I kidding? I would’ve preferred a bigger one.)

If you agree and have found yourself a little disappointed with the size of your Curlywurly then do what I did…

and buy two. Actually, that’s a lie as I bought a pack of 5.

Don’t worry Ali, (My Weight Watchers leader) I won’t eat all of them… today. I promise.

Reading back through this post has given me the urge to go to the fridge and pull out…

a yogurt.  Hey ho. Too much of a good thing etc…

 


