Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness… I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

Friday The 13th

on April 13, 2012

It’s that day again and it’s the first time I haven’t been at work on ‘Friday the 13th‘ so I can chose to avoid whatever I want. Those things will be are:

Spilling salt.  

I won’t be doing that because I don’t use it anymore, well it’s been since I met my partner nearly 4 years ago. He doesn’t have it, (Salt, that is) for reasons he believes strongly in, so I don’t bother either. Therefore, I won’t have to throw some over my left/right shoulder, (never sure which) to spare me from dreadful things happening.

I don't use it anymore

Breaking a Mirror.

I won’t go near one today, (actually, that’s not quite true, I have done already, but won’t anymore) I have broken mirrors in the past and I’m sure why that’s why I’m not very lucky so I don’t want to add to that bad luck.

I won't go near one today

Walking under a Ladder:

I’ve decided to stay away from ladders today. I won’t be even playing Snakes and Ladders. There you go, I’ve said it! I don’t normally walk under them on any day, not unless I have no choice, then I cross my fingers as I do so. Is that daft? I don’t know or care because that’s what I do.

Letting a Black Cat Walk Across my Path:

Well for this one I’m not sure if it’s bad luck or not if that happens. My mum used to say it was lucky so that’s what I’ve always believed. However, some people insist that it’s really unlucky. Anyhow I will try to stay away from, paths and black cats. How do you stop it from happening anyway?

I can’t think what else to avoid and I don’t know why I’ve chosen to avoid doing them today. In fact, the number 13 plays a big part of my life. (Well it crops up a lot).

Firstly my mum had 13 pregnancies, (15 children 2 sets of twins for those who couldn’t work it out).

My first home was No: 13

I had my first son 13 days after Christmas Day and my second 13 days after on the 20th January. (No I don’t mean the same year, that would be strange although I’m not sure if that has happened to anyone else. If that has, I do apologise for saying that it was strange…) I had my second 2 years later.

I lived in my last house which was no: 13.

I’ve been working at the same place for 13 years…OK I know last year was 12 years and next will be 14 but I’m just trying to make it sound interesting. I want you lot to be reading it saying to yourselves, (‘OMG how strange is that?)  2 things wrong with my last sentence, You lot and finding it strange. I won’t get lots of views for this post and I don’t think anyone could care less. (sob, sob)

Thanks to Google Images for pictures used in this Post       MY 13th POST

